Click here to edit subtitle


The Annerley Bookshop Inc. is an incorporated association which comes under the Associations Incorporation Act. All decisions relating to the management of the association are the responsibility of the Management Committee, elected at the Annual General Meeting, which is made up of the President, Treasurer and Secretary and two additional committee members. The committee meets at least once per month and is responsible for all decisions relating to financial operations, staffing and volunteer management, pricing, marketing, promotion, community projects and future planning to ensure that the Association works to fulfill its purpose and objectives.

Our Committee

Annerley Community Bookshop Management Committee

Naomi Frampton

I was born in England  - a product of the 60’s and of several generations of teachers so books were an unavoidable pleasure. Aside from its fantastic stock - I love the access to books and other people interested in books that the shop affords.

Paul Hodges

I've had a long and very fortunate career run with literature, having worked in book selling and/or publishing for almost 40 years now, so it's a subject pretty close to my heart, but these days, for me, it's not so much about the authors and titles but more about the people I work with.

Cathy Holliday

A long time volunteer of the bookshop Cathy has been a valued addition the the bookshop's community.



Lydia Ho


Favourite author:  Agatha Christie. I enjoy volunteering as a charity gift wrapper and bookshop assistantI make okay mi goreng noodles. I like watching ‘8 Out of 10 Cats Does Countdown’, ‘QI’, and ‘Would I Lie to You?’

Clare Richmond

Committee Member
A long time volunteer, Clare is really good at turning up to meetings and making up the quorum.

Kathryn Stumpf

Committee Member
I'm a journalism graduate who loves writing almost as much as reading!  I've been a volunteer wince February 2016, and experience that continues to be enjoyable and emotionally rewarding.